Back to All Events

LID Annual Leadership Awards - Celebrating 50 Years of Stonewall


#LIDAWARDS are Friday May 17!

You are cordially invited to commemorate and celebrate 50 years of LGBTQ pride and progress with us, community leaders, elected officials, activists and allies on Friday, May 17th.

Every year, LID honors those who have demonstrated outstanding leadership our community. This year we honor the work and dedication of Congressman Hakeem Jeffries, State Senator Brad Hoylman, Activist Cecilia Gentili, the New York Transgender Advocacy Group (NYTAG) and the Brooklyn Irish LGBTQ Organization (BILO).

Paying by check? Use the discount code CHECK19 to RSVP for free, then bring your check to the event.

Thank you to our generous sponsors!

Stonewall at 50 Leaders' Fellowship
Congressman Jerrold Nadler

Marsha P. Johnson Club
Jim Owles Liberal Democratic Club * Sheet Metal Workers Local 28

Harvey Milk Circle
Merkle Media * Karen Merbaum and Barking Cat Studio * Brooklyn Irish LGBTQ Organization * New York Transgender Advocacy Group * Independent Neighborhood Democrats

Kay Mackey Mentor
Council Member Justin Brannan * Assembly Member Robert Carroll * Assembly Member JoAnne Simon * Stonewall Democrats of New York City * Lesbian and Gay Democratic Club of Queens * New Kings Democrats * DalyGonzalez * Jack Esterson AIA * Brian M. Kenny * Scott Klein

Rep. Hakeem Jeffries * Rep. Nydia Velázquez * District Leader Josue Pierre * District Leader Doug Schneider * District Leader Darma Diaz * Jared B. Arader, Esq. and David Luis Orama * Thomas Burrows * Renée Vera Cafiero * Ken Diamondstone and Joe Kopitz * Jon Robert Del Giorno * Michael Fagan * Lynn Faria * Marc Karavasian * Ryan Karben * Aaron and Christian Lord * Michael Mallon * Carol Marker * David Mansur * Samy Nemir Olivares * Will Shaw & Andres Munoz Medina * Jared Trujillo * George Waffle

Your Tickets and Sponsorships help LID fulfill its mission to ensure LGBTQ representation in Brooklyn politics. Please click below for more details.

Later Event: May 19